(910) 799-2611 info@wilmhba.com

About Us

The Voice of the Building and Development Industries in Southeastern North Carolina

Welcome to the Wilmington Cape Fear Home Builders Association. Chartered in 1965 and representing nearly 9,500 members from 1,000 member-firms, we are the largest trade association in Southeastern North Carolina and the third largest Home Builder Association in the state. The Wilmington-Cape Fear Home Builders Association represents an industry that contributes approximately $2.8 billion to the economy of Southeastern North Carolina and supports more than 28,000 jobs in the greater Wilmington area. For more than 40 years, the Wilmington-Cape Fear Home Builders Association has been working to support the home building industry, as well as the home buyers who keep the industry strong.

Board of Directors and Staff

  • President – Craig Johnson, Herrington Classic Homes
  • First Vice President – Shawn Horton, Trusst Builder Group
  • Second Vice President – Heath Clark, Bill Clark Homes
  • Secretary – John Lancaster, Venture Homes of Coastal Carolina
  • Treasurer – Hiram Williams, Action Construction
  • Past President – Bert Exum, Compass Pointe
  • Past President’s Council – Jeff Hilton, Southern Home Builders
  • Executive Officer – Cameron Moore
  •  Jim Cushing, E.W. Godwin’s Sons
  •  Jason Dillon, StarNews Media
  •  Brian Eckel, Cape Fear Commercial
  •  John Franck, VantageSouth Bank
  •  Deans Hackney, Horizon Homes of Wilmington
  •  J.C. Hearne, II, White & Hearne
  •  Whit Honeycutt, North State Partners Construction
  •  Randy Johnson, Builders First Source
  •  Emily Longley, Longley Supply Co.
  •  Tim Milam, Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage
  •  Rick Miller, ProBuild
  •  Jim Moore, James E. Moore Insurance Agency
  •  Carl Pacquet, Piedmont Natural Gas
  •  David Smith, David Smith Builder
  •  Craig Stevens, Stevens Fine Homes
  •  Jeff Stokely, Stokely Development Corp.
  •  Steve Swain, Clark Carolina Construction
  •  David Thomas, D.P. Thomas Construction, Inc.
  •  Cameron Moore – Executive Officer
  •  Suzanne Jalot – Director of Marketing and Communications
  •  Naomi Wright – Director of Programs and Special Events
  •  Chuck Edwards – Director of Member Services
  •  Tyler Newman - BASE Senior Governmental Affairs Director